For Rhea

Please accept my sincerest apologies if it took me so long to fulfill my promise to read your novel until the end. I am writing this because albeit slow, I just did. I am not putting any reason/excuse as to why, because I know you don’t need it anyway.

I just wanted to tell you that I enjoyed reading it and with every page in every chapter, I wonder at the back of my mind whether I can write as realistic as you did, so let me give you a virtual pat on the back for writing a novel that surpassed all of the Sweet Valley books I have read (no kidding)! I sincerely hope that you would continue Matt and Grace’s story, because I anticipated the ending to their story as much as I did with Rachelle and Nick’s.

I also admired how you integrated words of wisdom in your novel. I could only wonder where your inspiration comes from. I hope that your novel inspires a lot of Rachelles and Nicks out there to move on and make things right, even when coming from a hard fall.

Three cheers for you and your beautiful novel, Secret Diaries!

Much love,

KC x

One Comment Add yours

  1. Rhea Lorenzo says:

    You really do not need to apologize. At all. 🙂 Oh and you’re really making me cry with this! Haha!

    If you’re giving me a virtual pat then let me give a virtual hug back. It gets nerve-racking to get the opinion of strangers but sometimes, it’s the opinion of people who know me personally that makes or breaks the drive to write. I long for honesty from everyone and I’m really glad you do not hesitate to give it to me. The novel’s not perfect and requires a lot (and I mean a lot) of editing but it was a great learning experience and I’m glad I got to share it with you.

    You asked if you could write something like that. I say yes, you could. It won’t be anywhere like mine but if you wanted to write, you’ll be able to do it with your own style. 🙂 As for inspiration, I get it everywhere (and from the deepest recesses of my mind). 😉

    I did continue with Grace and Matt but it’s far from complete and certainly more unplanned than Secret Diaries. I don’t know what I’ll do with them but heck, I’ll finish what I started! Thank you for this, KC! I love you! Mwahhh!!!

Leave a Reply

