The best I had so far ♥

Yes, 2010 has been way too awesome, the title just gotta have a “♥” in it. I recently dug down my facebook wall and found that I also said the same thing for last year:

I thought things couldn't get any better. But they did! 🙂

And because all good things come to an end (or so they say), I am writing the wrap-up for the best year I had (SO FAR). Here are the reasons, in no particular order, why 2010 gained its title:

1. The first five months of 2010 were spent for the best OJT experience EVER.

Guess who became the "phone calls ambassador" for three days 😉

2. I have been proved that “University Rivalry” is a joke.

Technically, UAAP's "Big Four" sans Ateneo.

3. I kissed Extra Joss, Cobra, and Nescafe 3-in-1 goodbye. Hello, Hyperacidity.

(No photo available for this.)

4. Who’s in the House? JC! 🙂

ACTS giving God the Glory. Sarap Maging KKB!

5. I lost DJ, my ever-so-beloved iPod Nano.

(again, no photo for this one)

6. I got a part-time job, and earned as much as to buy a replacement. iPod Touch, baby!

Guys, Meet Zildjianne Pearl. And Chris Carrabba. ❤

7. College Scholar (Dean’s Lister) for both semesters! ♥

This year gave me a chance to prove that I deserve to be in this prestigious university 😉

8. Crutches expertise.

Spot those freakin' things! But I still managed to be at my HS get-together, limping and all. :p

9. Bear’s retirement, and the birth of Chun-Li!

No more super-heavy PowerBook G4! I miss using a Mac though. 😦
Say hello to Chun-Li, the oh-so-cute Samsung Netbook!

10. I started having two addresses: One in Malate, another in Malolos.

I don't have a photo to show the dorm life, here's my table instead. 😉

11. …And soon, another one in Bulacan, Bulacan! Our dream house is almost done ♥

It's finally here! Jeremiah 29:11 never fails, right, mom? 🙂

12. UP Manila gave me a dose of concerts!

Parokya ni Edgar LANG NAMAN POWZ.♥
Raymund Marasigan singing "Magasin" is something I'll never forget.♥

13. Being a part of Kristiyanong Kabataan Para sa Bayan School Outreach Ministry, an officer of KKB-UPM, and Discipleship Trainings and all-nighters at the Youth Center. 🙂

(photos will soon be available, just let me search for them 😉 )

14. Knowing what is the difference between Dancing and Worship.♥

It's not just DANCE. It's WORSHIP. What makes the difference? God.♥

15. Zipline = 60 seconds of pure happiness!♥

You'll never know how much we fought for 60 seconds of hanging over a cliff in Tagaytay 😉

16. Riki Flores, the ultimate girl crush ♥

It's Riki Flo and Job de Leon at Unilab's Ideas Positive! 🙂
And another dose of Riki Flo at UPD's CAL Lib for OC152 interview! Lucky!♥

17. CHRISTOPHER JOHN ALANDY-DY TIU! (Say Whut?!) ♥

I myself couldn't believe it, but yes, it's freakin' true. Thanks to Zid, my friend with the diamond *peep*

18. DAVID ARCHULETAAAAAH ♥

It was David A, the Piano, a lot of sweat, and a thousand screaming fans. PLUS AN AUTOGRAPHED CD. Niiiice. 🙂

*Just had to make a note here: I used to say that I could die once I have met David Archuleta and Chris Tiu. Well, I take that back. Ambilis naman pala ng buhay ko kapag ganun. HAHAHA. 😉

19. Ze Best friends Ultimate Bonding Experience (The best we had in four years! HAHA!)

Meeting Bezt before "Heyday!", Being treated to a serving of sisig at Mang Toots' (haha!), and meeting her Tomasino buddies. Awesome. 🙂
Finally being at UST's Paskuhan before we graduate! Cheerdance naman!♥

20. YOU. Just as I said, knowing you is one of those very good things that happened to me this year. True Story. 🙂

For all these things, whether superb and not-so, I have my God to give thanks to. Everything that happened made an experience that wouldn’t have been this great, if not of their presence. Looking forward to 2011’s surprises (Graduation is first on the list, yeah! 🙂 ). Please beat 2010 and again have the title “the best year I had so far”. 🙂 ♥ Cheers to another blessed year! Pislabrakenrol! 😀

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

